Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was GREAT! I did have to add a little extra salt and worcestershire sauce to the meat while it was cooking, but that's just a personal preference. I also added tomato after it was baked, but again, that was a personal preference. We LOVED the garlic parmesan mayo and I think next time I would even add a little more parm. cheese. I think this would also be great with some sauteed mushrooms too. I will definately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy3933

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG! What a great steak sandwich! The garlic/parmesan mayo is awesome! I got away with using Hellman's lite mayo and it was still really good. I can see many uses for it. Instead of round steak I used sirloin and slightly froze it to get the steak thinly sliced. I used a vidalia onion, cut up a green pepper and added that to the mixture. I used a bit more sea salt, Worcestershire and liquid smoke (just another dash). And, even though I had the garlic mayo I did add a bit of garlic to the steak, onion, and green pepper mixture - just a little out of habit. We got some really great rolls for these and the provolone cheese just put it all over the top! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made it as is minus the liquid smoke, just because I didn't have anything else and this was AWESOME! My whole family loved it and we will make this again, recipe is absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! What did you all do with the additional slices of PROVOLONE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good, loved the garlic mayo sauce! Next time I will try a layer of fresh roasted pepper in the sandwich. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Awesome! I used sirloin since I had it on hand and omitted the liquid smoke since I had none. My hubby absolutely loved these and asked me to make them at least once a month! The leftovers were even yummy the next day eaten cold! I can’t say enough good about this recipe. I’m so glad I found another great use for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! LOVE the mayo combination. I did not use the liquid smoke only because I was out & used red onions & a combo of red & green peppers cuz we love them. An amazing sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We all loved this! After I cooked the steak with the onions, I transfered to a crockpot and added steak seasoning and allowed it to cook on low for a few more hours. It did fall apart a bit, but we liked it that way.... it tasted wonderful! My husband raved and said to keep this recipe on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Family and I loved this recipe. We will making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States