Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was okay. The mayo is very good, but the round steak was tough even after coking on simmer for 30-40 minutes. May be better in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a big hit with my husband and his fishing buddy! They loved the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
very good ! quick meal easy to make..my family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was AMAZING.....only change I made was to use top sirloin. The garlic mayo makes it! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The garlic parm mayo makes this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatnow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I am sensitive to fresh, uncooked garlic so I sauteed it with the onions, added green peppers & fresh mushrooms in the sautee and set aside. Then I cooked the steak (I used thin sirloin) in the same pan used for my sauteed veggies. I did add a bit more salt to the meat as I was cooking it. It was absolutely delish and my whole family enjoyed every bite. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Just made them tonight and my fiance and myself loved them!!! Only difference is that I used pepperjack cheese and sauteed onions and gr. peppers together and topped it ontop of the steak!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Real good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnman394

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Awesome! I used sirloin since I had it on hand and omitted the liquid smoke since I had none. My hubby absolutely loved these and asked me to make them at least once a month! The leftovers were even yummy the next day eaten cold! I can’t say enough good about this recipe. I’m so glad I found another great use for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! LOVE the mayo combination. I did not use the liquid smoke only because I was out & used red onions & a combo of red & green peppers cuz we love them. An amazing sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States