Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good, loved the garlic mayo sauce! Next time I will try a layer of fresh roasted pepper in the sandwich. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We all loved this! After I cooked the steak with the onions, I transfered to a crockpot and added steak seasoning and allowed it to cook on low for a few more hours. It did fall apart a bit, but we liked it that way.... it tasted wonderful! My husband raved and said to keep this recipe on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy3933

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was okay. The mayo is very good, but the round steak was tough even after coking on simmer for 30-40 minutes. May be better in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a big hit with my husband and his fishing buddy! They loved the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
very good ! quick meal easy to make..my family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was AMAZING.....only change I made was to use top sirloin. The garlic mayo makes it! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The garlic parm mayo makes this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatnow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I am sensitive to fresh, uncooked garlic so I sauteed it with the onions, added green peppers & fresh mushrooms in the sautee and set aside. Then I cooked the steak (I used thin sirloin) in the same pan used for my sauteed veggies. I did add a bit more salt to the meat as I was cooking it. It was absolutely delish and my whole family enjoyed every bite. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Just made them tonight and my fiance and myself loved them!!! Only difference is that I used pepperjack cheese and sauteed onions and gr. peppers together and topped it ontop of the steak!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States