Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
OMG yummy!!! The garlic mayo was sooooo good!! Although my hubby isn't a fan of mayo on his steak & cheese so he wasn't a fan & thought the garlic was a bit much. I however loved it! The only change I made was to put the Italian seasoning in with the meat as it was cooking instead of on the sandwich afterwards (sounded kinda funky to me to add on top) Other than that, great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
everybody loved it. added some more spices, Worcestershire sauce than recipe called for. and it was great. also used mozzarella cheese instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is definitely a sandwich you have to put it all "together" before you judge it. When I tasted the meat by itself, I thought this would be a boring sandwich....but, when you taste the finished product, it is really quite good. My daughter gave it 5 stars, hubby 4 stars....a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made exactly as written and they were good. Next time will decrease the garlic in the mayo, also add mushrooms. I would give these a 4, but family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good!! my husband loved this! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The other reviews were right-they mayonnaise is fantastic! I think it would be great with muschrooms, but unfortunately, my children did not. The sandwiches were delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!!! I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This sandwich is awesome! To ensure the round steak is tender, do the following: pound it out (if you don't have a meat mallet, you can stab it to death with a fork then pound it out with the back of a large heavy metal spoon), slice it as thinly as possible...paper thin!, or consider marinating it in the worchestershire for a while. The mayo sauce is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Wimp Ratliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Not usually a big steak sandwich fan, everytime I have made something like this the steak came out tough, but this was AMAZING!!!! The garlic mayo/parm. cheese combined with the steak was sooo yummy. I didn't have the right cheese so I used a shredded cheddar jack cheese, still really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States