Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made exactly as written and they were good. Next time will decrease the garlic in the mayo, also add mushrooms. I would give these a 4, but family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So good!! my husband loved this! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The other reviews were right-they mayonnaise is fantastic! I think it would be great with muschrooms, but unfortunately, my children did not. The sandwiches were delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!!! I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This sandwich is awesome! To ensure the round steak is tender, do the following: pound it out (if you don't have a meat mallet, you can stab it to death with a fork then pound it out with the back of a large heavy metal spoon), slice it as thinly as possible...paper thin!, or consider marinating it in the worchestershire for a while. The mayo sauce is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ratliff Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Not usually a big steak sandwich fan, everytime I have made something like this the steak came out tough, but this was AMAZING!!!! The garlic mayo/parm. cheese combined with the steak was sooo yummy. I didn't have the right cheese so I used a shredded cheddar jack cheese, still really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
this was good as is,although had a very strong garlic flavor even for me,a garlic lover.i don't really know what the worstershire and liquid smoke was for as i couldn't detect either of the flavors in the meat. i will def. make again but will tweak it a little until i get what i was looking for. i was looking for a sloppy steak sand.,so maybe a little beef broth in w the meat and maybe tomato? thanks for a starting point,though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good. Didn't have any liquid smoke. Also used it as a wrap instead of on a traditional roll. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was awesome! I used eye of round steak and was worried that the meat might be tough but the sandwiches were great. Really I think any steak you like would work with this. The dressing is what really makes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States