Ultimate Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for the first time for a very "particular" group for Thanksgiving - everyone RAVED, made it again for an office open house/holiday party and they all thought it was catered. I put this in a sourdough round bowl and scattered baquette slices around it. Tastes great, best I've had - I think the secret is the water chestnuts, everyone asks what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Most excellent! The only thing that I changed was I used 1 c. shredded chedder cheese and I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip and about 1 c more sour cream. Very good. Mine went first and the others were left. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I think it could use slightly less mayo and maybe a tad more sour cream--so it's a bit more equal proportions of each. But it is a really delicious dip. I served with Italian bread and Ritz crackers as well. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Excellent recipe!One of the tastiest spinach dips I've ever head. Put out before Thanksgiving dinner & everyone raved over it.It was even better the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I really liked this spinach dip. This will be my standard recipe from now on. I thought it was a little too salty though, once I cut down a little bit on the mayonnaise. I increased the sour cream and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I've made it for the last few years and everyone always loves it. Tastes the best when refrigerated overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Although I used 15 oz. of frozen spinach instead of the fresh spinach, the recipe turned out wonderfullly. Really was a success a two parties. Tastes even better after being chilled overnight and the soup mixes have had time to meld with all the other ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Great recipe, the fresh spinach is best. I agree with others and cut down on the mayo, but overall we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was very good! I doubled it.. didn't use fresh spinach and cut back on the mayo.. turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Too much mayonaise for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States