Ultimate Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I think it could use slightly less mayo and maybe a tad more sour cream--so it's a bit more equal proportions of each. But it is a really delicious dip. I served with Italian bread and Ritz crackers as well. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I make this same dip with frozen chopped spinach that has been thawed and drained and it is always well received. It is great served with Hawaiian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
i think this recipe is awesome. everybody loved it. the onion packet was strong at first but then i let it set an hour and it was perfect. i used hawaiian bread with it but it also tasted awesome with ritz crackers. ive been asked to make it more, and i definately will. thank you it was very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Everyone wanted the recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I love spinach dip, so any recipe I can get is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and cut back on the amount of mayo to just under two cups. It turned out really well. If you're going to cut back on the mayo, I suggest you not put in all of the two soup mixes as it makes it a little salty. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Although I used 15 oz. of frozen spinach instead of the fresh spinach, the recipe turned out wonderfullly. Really was a success a two parties. Tastes even better after being chilled overnight and the soup mixes have had time to meld with all the other ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Excellent recipe!One of the tastiest spinach dips I've ever head. Put out before Thanksgiving dinner & everyone raved over it.It was even better the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for the first time for a very "particular" group for Thanksgiving - everyone RAVED, made it again for an office open house/holiday party and they all thought it was catered. I put this in a sourdough round bowl and scattered baquette slices around it. Tastes great, best I've had - I think the secret is the water chestnuts, everyone asks what's in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States