Ultimate Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great! I used 1/2 cup of mayo and 2 cups of sour cream. I'm not crazy about mayo. Also I cut out the chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
First time using fresh instead of frozen. Was great. Used my own frozen vegetables partially cooked and chopped fine. Used equal parts of ranch, sour cream, and mayo. Did not have water chestnuts, but will use next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Tasted great! Reduced the amount of mayo though, we always use about 1 3/4 C of mayo instead. People rave about this dip at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Have made this many times but just never rated it before now. I do sometimes change the ratio of sour cream to mayo, but other than that follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice Joy Rochon
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is wonderful & easy to make :) I have made on Halloween, Thanksgiving & Christmas and taken to several parties with my homemade bread, but it's also great with vegetables or crackers...I always get asked for the recipe and get several compliments... I have added 2 fresh diced jalapenos if I want to give it some heat, but the original way is wonderful!!!! **If you are someone who does not like that much mayonnaise just rotate the sour cream and mayo portions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Joy Rochon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Holy onion.....this was sooo good tho. I did use frozen spinach. I'm not sure but looking back at this recipe I may have added too much onion soup. I put my entire packet in, which is 2oz. I also followed some of the reviews that stated there was too much mayo. But I didn't measure at all. My sour cream was a big 16oz. So I scooped half out and added an extra spoon full, then put 2 large spoon fulls of mayo. I thought it was a perfect consistancy. I also chopped up the water chestnuts to about "minced" size. This was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made this many times and it is always a big hit! I don't change a thing from the recipe. Love using the fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was great. We really liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Guests were wondering what was in the spinach dip, they diden't figure it out before the bowl was empty, they wanted more, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Best spinach dip I've ever made. Loved the fact that it uses fresh spinach instead of frozen, as fresh is all I ever have on hand. Made it for a small dinner party, and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States