Ultimate Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
First time using fresh instead of frozen. Was great. Used my own frozen vegetables partially cooked and chopped fine. Used equal parts of ranch, sour cream, and mayo. Did not have water chestnuts, but will use next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Tasted great! Reduced the amount of mayo though, we always use about 1 3/4 C of mayo instead. People rave about this dip at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Have made this many times but just never rated it before now. I do sometimes change the ratio of sour cream to mayo, but other than that follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candice
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is wonderful & easy to make :) I have made on Halloween, Thanksgiving & Christmas and taken to several parties with my homemade bread, but it's also great with vegetables or crackers...I always get asked for the recipe and get several compliments... I have added 2 fresh diced jalapenos if I want to give it some heat, but the original way is wonderful!!!! **If you are someone who does not like that much mayonnaise just rotate the sour cream and mayo portions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Holy onion.....this was sooo good tho. I did use frozen spinach. I'm not sure but looking back at this recipe I may have added too much onion soup. I put my entire packet in, which is 2oz. I also followed some of the reviews that stated there was too much mayo. But I didn't measure at all. My sour cream was a big 16oz. So I scooped half out and added an extra spoon full, then put 2 large spoon fulls of mayo. I thought it was a perfect consistancy. I also chopped up the water chestnuts to about "minced" size. This was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made this many times and it is always a big hit! I don't change a thing from the recipe. Love using the fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was great. We really liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Guests were wondering what was in the spinach dip, they diden't figure it out before the bowl was empty, they wanted more, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Best spinach dip I've ever made. Loved the fact that it uses fresh spinach instead of frozen, as fresh is all I ever have on hand. Made it for a small dinner party, and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe is honestly the BEST spinach dip I've ever had! I had never made spinach dip before, but made it for a family gathering recently and the entire dip was GONE before dinner even started! Everyone loved the fresh spinach (except my younger sister; she claimed that she liked the consistency of the frozen spinach better.) The only thing I did differently is that I omitted the onion dip. I thought it tasted just as amazing without it. I'm making this again for my daughter's birthday party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States