Ultimate Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
this was an interesting version of green bean casserole I am used to. I liked the cream of celery, it had a good flavor but slightly dull. I usually use cream of mushroom and the taste can be overpowering. So maybe mixing the two would be perfect. The stuffing was something I had never tried, I liked that. The part I didn't like was the canned potatoes, they just had a gross texture. I think I might try this again using half cream of celery and half cream of mushroom, with boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good. I used hash brown potatoes instead of the sliced potatoes. I also used a half of can of cream of mushroom and a half of can of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
i really enjoy this recipe. i've made it a few times using boiled potatoes (either cubed or small slices) and cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups. i haven't tried the cream of celery cause my other half isn't a celery fan in general. it takes more time with using the fresh potatoes but i think it's worth the effort. if the salt content/flavor of the cream of ___ soups is too much, try using stuffing that doesn't come pre-seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this with cooking my own potatoes!!! It was very good but when I make this again I will add 1 10oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have a family of 5 all pick eaters. This dish made peace at the dinning table. Would not change a thing. Great can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This rainy cold day food! I mixed everything together and through it in the oven. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very easy to make if not a little on the little flavoring side. Still pretty good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I Really Liked This Side Dish Exept the green beans and thats not like me to like something like this but this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
nothing spectacular, but just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Ultimate Twice-Baked Potatoes

See how to make creamy twice-baked potatoes with cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States