Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I did not change anything about it. Thanks for postings wonderful and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome 2-10-2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWoolworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paxton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I found this recipe when looking for a way to use up a lot of half and half. There was very nice flavor to this soup, but it was a little thin for our preference. I made it as written and I would make it again, but next time I would thicken it a little more and up the pepper to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Really enjoyed this soup - was rich but not over the top. I didn't have bouillon so used this instead (http://www.knorr.com/product/detail/245812/chicken-stock)...have been using that alot in soups/sauces as it doesn't have the bouillon chemical taste. Oh, also, I was going to throw in some bacon but didn't have any so I put some leftover summer sausage...everyone loved it. Will keep this in mind next time I buy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Family liked it, esp., that I added corn to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazingly easy and Delicious!!! My family loves this soup. We top it off with a little bacon, shredded cheese & a dollop of sour cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Egleson
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made it according to the recipe the first time and loved it! Then the next time I made it even naughtier by making it with heavy cream and added carrots. HEAVEN in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent soup. I made it exactly as is and see no reason to try to improve upon it. Everyone thought it was the best potato soup they have had. Will make again and again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Jellings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A good base. I halved all the ingredients except potatoes. I cubed up a few more than half. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon sweet Hungarian paprika, 1 tablespoon dried parsley flakes and 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning. To give it a bit of sparkle I put in about 12 drops of Louisiana hot sauce. This does not add heat, but brings out the other flavors. I believe without my additions it would have been too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good!! I was really surprised!! Thanks..Ic don't know how to share it to f.b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States