Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious. I streamlined this recipe by cooking the potatoes, celery and onions in all the broth. Slowly added in the half and half when it was finished cooking and then whisked in the melted butter/flour mixture. to add the smokiness of bacon (which I did NOT add cause this soup is fat enuf) I added 1/2 tsp of smoky paprika. Worked like a charm!!! I cut down the half and half by about 1/2 a cup. All those other steps unnecessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The half and half with plenty of chicken broth flavor (plus enough black pepper) made this soup great. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the best soup ever! My neighbor have it to me and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful soup! The only thing I changed is using 2 bouillon cubes instead of 4 to lessen the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria430

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for a family get together. I added carrots only because I had some that needed to be eaten. I also added 1/4 cup of Velveeta cheese and 1 can of cream of mushroom with garlic. This soup is the best I've ever had !and the compliments just keep coming! I've made it twice since then. My girls keep asking for it in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this tonight with Lactaid milk and it was AWESOME!! Added bacon as a garnish and lots of pepper. Cut the recipe in half and have plenty of leftovers. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Really good with a few additives. I used more potatoes. I put in more potatoes and a carrot. a teaspoon of thyme makes a big difference. I put a dollop of sour cream on top of each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written the first time and we really enjoyed it. The next time I added diced ham into the soup, when I served it I put chopped green onions and shredded cheese on top of the soup and buttered Italian bread on the side. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
simply delicious just the way you wrote it out. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States