Ultimate Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this with cream of chicken soup and 6oz of cheddar cheese as that's what I had on hand. Turned out very good and the kids liked it so its a keeper! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Oh yeah!! This was awesome! I had everything on hand and it was creamy just like I like my Mac and cheese!!!I did sauté fresh garlic in the butter but other then that I followed to a T... I used two different pasta's that I had on hand. Next time I might try cream of asparagus or cream od broccoli soup to chane it up... Will for be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaxMags55
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I accidentally used garlic salt instead of garlic powder (I didn't add any additional salt or pepper) but it turned out excellent! I also used mozzarella cheese and I/3 cup of milk and I only used 12 oz of pasta. I really liked it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Used Monterey jack and added ground beef. All 3 of my extremely picky kids cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A lot like hamburger helper without the beef. Better with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I LOVED it! After reading some of the reviews, I decided to double the amount of sauce (I like my noodles swimming in sauce). I wanted to use cream of chicken soup, because my boyfriend hates mushrooms, but I only had one can. So, I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. I really didn't have processed cheese, so I just mixed a bunch of cheeses...4oz of cream cheese, 7 slices of Kraft American cheese, and a cup of Sargentos 4-cheese Mexican shredded cheese. Believe it or not, the noodles tasted so good! My boyfriend LOVED them as well! I am definitely making this one again, but I think I'm going to add some shredded or cubed chicken to make a full meal out of it! Yummers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I don't write a lot of reviews, but I wanted to give a shout out to this recipe! I made this the other night for dinner, and had the leftovers today for lunch. As a general rule, I don't make any changes to the given recipe unless the reviews were pretty bad. The only changes I made were subbing fettuccine noodles in for the egg noodles (we were out of egg noodles) and using Campbells Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic in place of the regular cream of mushroom and the 1tsp of garlic (we didn't have any regular cream of mushroom on hand). I used Velveeta 2% for the "processed cheese cubes." It was EXCELLENT! I was afraid of it being bland for the lack of ingredients, especially no veggies or meat. But it was so good we will definitely be making it again and again. Even my husband who thinks 'anything without meat isn't a meal' loved it and asked for it again this week! I do think we will always use Campbell's Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic in place of the regular CofMushroom & 1tsp of garlic - Just because it's one less step and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My husband and I like to fry up diced chicken breast flavored with garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder and pepper to taste and add to the sauce. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was so good and even easier to put together. I used small shell noodles and made as directed. Will be making this gem again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States