Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies taste good but they do not have enough maple flavor for my taste, they just taste like snickerdoodles, and i followed the directions, and used real maple sugar and syrup but still found myself craving more maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
fabulous. husband LOVED them and he's a snickerdoodle connoisseur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
wonderful cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These are REALLY good. I had no maple sugar, so I just rolled them in cinnamon sugar. Only issue I had was that I had to push them down with a fork and then cook them for longer than it says, but I wonder if it's because I live at a higher altitude? Very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
made them they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoopygirl
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were gone almost instantly! My family LOVED them and I really, really liked the maple in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I don't really have anything new to add, but these are truly delicious! I used a cinnamon+sugar mixture instead of maple sugar and they still turned out great. I added 3 extra maple syrup globs because the dough seemed a bit dry. They taste great with the littlest hint of maple syrup. They took about 15 minutes to bake, but I think it's because of the extra syrup and the fact that the balls were slightly larger than in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Simply Great! My husband, being Canadian, I am always on the lookout for maple this or that. With my cookie scoop, this recipe made two dozen. I followed the recipe, making on change, using butter instead of margarine. I "made" the maple sugar by mixing in 1/4 t. to the rolling sugar and this worked out just fine. I think the amount used for the rolling sugar is too much and can be cut in half! I will use the excess on something I am sure, but I have lots left over. With the larger size I baked these at 350 for 12 to 15 minutes. This recipe, for sure, will be part of my rotation! Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlynisTM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I added an extra egg before spooning onto the cookie sheet, because I felt it was too dry and crumbly. Overall, I really liked this, but would cut back on the sugar next time...I felt they were a bit too sweet. I'll definitely try this one again. I think it would go great with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fantastic! They were a bit sweet for me the first time so I changed it a little the 2nd. I cut the sugar down to 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 white sugar. I also added a 2nd egg to make them a bit fluffier and used real butter. A favorite! Bringing them to the in-laws this weekend. They should stand up to her amazing desserts without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States