Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybil7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was quite as easy recipe to follow. I love the snickerdoodles from pepperidge farm and was hoping these would be as soft and tasty. Read reviews before making and was prepared for dough to be a little dry and to cook them a little longer than suggested, other than that...no problems. I will definitely make them again. Oh yeah, I didn't buy the maple sugar, too expensive and none of my stores had maple extract so I used the maple syrup in the sugar and tasted fine to me! TASTY, they are! I took them to a cookie swap where there were at least 12 other cookies and at least one person liked these the best! Is there a tweak to make them stay soft and chewy like when they come right out the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great. I used butter and brown sugar and next time I think I willadd some almonds for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The only change I had to make was not to use maple sugar as I didn't have any. These were terrific without it. I just rolled in cinnamon/sugar. We could definitely taste the maple flavor in these. They were a little crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Perfect alternative to the usual snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made these using Grade B maple syrup and butte instead of margerine. They came out great! I also used a 1 tbls of maple syrup and mxed it with the sugar to roll the cookies in and it turned out great! Gave a nice crispness for the top of the cookies. Will be making this recipe a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies taste good but they do not have enough maple flavor for my taste, they just taste like snickerdoodles, and i followed the directions, and used real maple sugar and syrup but still found myself craving more maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
fabulous. husband LOVED them and he's a snickerdoodle connoisseur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
wonderful cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These are REALLY good. I had no maple sugar, so I just rolled them in cinnamon sugar. Only issue I had was that I had to push them down with a fork and then cook them for longer than it says, but I wonder if it's because I live at a higher altitude? Very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
made them they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoopygirl
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States