Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These look and taste great! I've made them twice already, albeit with pancake syrup, and they were wonderful. I'll have to buy maple syrup one day to find out how much more wonderful they can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
these are sooooooooooooo good :) even my mom who hates cinnamon loves them! exept i didnt have maple sugar so i switched that with cinnamon, and the real maple syrup with pancake syrup. haha but they turned out AMAZING i will definitely make them again with the real ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great snickerdoodles...the touch of maple was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This has become my new go-to recipe. Love it! I didn't have maple sugar so I combine cinnamon, white sugar and some of the maple syrup until I can roll in it. Makes it slightly crunchy with a soft inside--YUM! Thanks for the recipe! Its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a super easy recipe and it's a recipe that doesn't require a trip to the grocery store. Every one who has tried this raves about it! THANK YOU LINDA! I wish there were 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These cookies are amazing!! My husband and I couldn't stop eating them. The only change I made was using all but about 1/4 c. of the flour mixture to keep these soft and moist and also took them out of the oven when the edges were just beginning to set but the middle still looked underdone. The cookies are still soft, moist and chewy today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These are pretty good, and easy to make. Nice change from the choc chip cookies I usually bake. The taste is good and similar to the sugar cookies from Quiznos (love those), but the texture is a little hard and dry. My boyfriend tasted them and said "They're good, but something is missing." I agree with him. Maybe I'll try to figure out what that "something" could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN17881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I only used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and added 1/4 tsp. maple extract in this recipe. Everything else I kept the same. I didn't have maple sugar, so I rolled it in plain sugar. The flavor of these cookies is phenom, BUT I didn't care for how dry they were. If I were to make these again, I'd double it, use half butter/half margerine or shortening and cut back the flour by a half cup. Then, they might be more my speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
We made our own maple sugar. I put about 4 tbsp of pure maple sugar and a bit of vanilla in 1/2 to 3/4 c sugar and baked on 175 for about 30 min stirring often! Turned out great. This was a great recipe to make with my daughter. She loved rolling the cookies in the sugar! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good! I made these for my son and he says they are indeed "Ultimate." I didn't have maple sugar, so I used a combo of brown and turbinado. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States