Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of maple/cinnamon-y things, but all of my friends loved the recipe. I used my dads homemade maple syrup. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I can't completely rate this recipe as I didn't have real maple syrup or the maple sugar. I did like everyone else and used sugar and cinnamon to roll my dough in. The dough was real sticky and it had to be put in the fridge for about 20 mins. and then even after that I never could get my into balls. I just dropped it into the sugar mixture and then made my balls. I would recommend cooking for at least 1 to 2 mins longer as my were still alittle doughy. We ate them anyways but would prefer them to be more done. I never could taste any maple in it, but as I said I didn't have the 2 main ingredients and just used pancake syrup. But still it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WOW! These are SO Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I like this recipe, but I did not follow it 100%. I used brown sugar instead of white and couldn't find maple sugar to roll them in so I used white. These were very good, but a bit too sweet... rolling them in sugar was over-kill for me. But my friends 6yr old loooved them ! I give this recipe a 3.. the kid gave them a 5 !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
yummy!! I didn't have any maple sugar so I just used cinnamon and sugar, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These look and taste great! I've made them twice already, albeit with pancake syrup, and they were wonderful. I'll have to buy maple syrup one day to find out how much more wonderful they can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
these are sooooooooooooo good :) even my mom who hates cinnamon loves them! exept i didnt have maple sugar so i switched that with cinnamon, and the real maple syrup with pancake syrup. haha but they turned out AMAZING i will definitely make them again with the real ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great snickerdoodles...the touch of maple was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This has become my new go-to recipe. Love it! I didn't have maple sugar so I combine cinnamon, white sugar and some of the maple syrup until I can roll in it. Makes it slightly crunchy with a soft inside--YUM! Thanks for the recipe! Its a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a super easy recipe and it's a recipe that doesn't require a trip to the grocery store. Every one who has tried this raves about it! THANK YOU LINDA! I wish there were 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States