Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yum! We make our own maple syrup so I used that in the recipe, it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are pretty good. They taste more like a spice cookie than a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKOONUS
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This cookie rocks without maple sugar, so I am guessing when you have maple sugar it goes off the charts. I really want to try it with the maple sugar. This is a great holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
fantastic. I made exactly as the recipe stated except added 1 tsp of corn syrup in place of 1 tbsp of the sugar. They were delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made these gluten-free, used egg substitute and used brown sugar because I didn't have maple sugar. They were a little dry but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of maple/cinnamon-y things, but all of my friends loved the recipe. I used my dads homemade maple syrup. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I can't completely rate this recipe as I didn't have real maple syrup or the maple sugar. I did like everyone else and used sugar and cinnamon to roll my dough in. The dough was real sticky and it had to be put in the fridge for about 20 mins. and then even after that I never could get my into balls. I just dropped it into the sugar mixture and then made my balls. I would recommend cooking for at least 1 to 2 mins longer as my were still alittle doughy. We ate them anyways but would prefer them to be more done. I never could taste any maple in it, but as I said I didn't have the 2 main ingredients and just used pancake syrup. But still it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WOW! These are SO Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I like this recipe, but I did not follow it 100%. I used brown sugar instead of white and couldn't find maple sugar to roll them in so I used white. These were very good, but a bit too sweet... rolling them in sugar was over-kill for me. But my friends 6yr old loooved them ! I give this recipe a 3.. the kid gave them a 5 !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
yummy!! I didn't have any maple sugar so I just used cinnamon and sugar, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States