Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Husband's response: These are even better than my grandma's! Ultimate compliment =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I just opened a jug of grade B maple syrup and wanted to make cookies. These looked easy enough and I had all the ingredients. The dough came together quickly and the cookies cracked beautifully (much better than my snickerdoodles.) However they are very sweet. Next time I'll cut down the sugar and I believe they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The best cookie ever! I get request for these all the time. Every Christmas I bake cookies as gifts, and these are always included. Only change is I use brown sugar instead of maple sugar to roll them in. For some reason they always remind me of cinnamon pop tarts :) , but way way way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wonderful!! I used the maple sugar/sugar blend, but substituted splenda in the cookie part. I cooked it for exactly 8 minutes, ended up with 2.5 dozen. Incredibly yummy--this will be a staple in my fall baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Good flavor. I used butter and rolled cookies in a cinnamon, white sugar, brown sugar mix. Think I need to soften the butter more, as mine didn't spread much. Also, I based for 12-13 minutes - 10 left mine way too wet in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra Canizales
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My family loves this cookie. So good and sugary. I used butter instead of margarine and cinnamon sugar for rolling in instead of maple sugar. Absolutely fantastic. So chewy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Canizales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
A GREAT COOKIE! My husband asked for a "coffee type cookie" with maple, and immediately, I tried this recipe. The per portions were great, just enough cookies, and the taste was nicely sweet, not too bad. As always, the second time through I cut the sugar to 3/4c, and it worked fantastically! You don't even need the maple sugar to make this cookie. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yum! We make our own maple syrup so I used that in the recipe, it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Federico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are pretty good. They taste more like a spice cookie than a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKOONUS
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This cookie rocks without maple sugar, so I am guessing when you have maple sugar it goes off the charts. I really want to try it with the maple sugar. This is a great holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States