Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The best cookie ever! I get request for these all the time. Every Christmas I bake cookies as gifts, and these are always included. Only change is I use brown sugar instead of maple sugar to roll them in. For some reason they always remind me of cinnamon pop tarts :) , but way way way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wonderful!! I used the maple sugar/sugar blend, but substituted splenda in the cookie part. I cooked it for exactly 8 minutes, ended up with 2.5 dozen. Incredibly yummy--this will be a staple in my fall baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Good flavor. I used butter and rolled cookies in a cinnamon, white sugar, brown sugar mix. Think I need to soften the butter more, as mine didn't spread much. Also, I based for 12-13 minutes - 10 left mine way too wet in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra Canizales
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My family loves this cookie. So good and sugary. I used butter instead of margarine and cinnamon sugar for rolling in instead of maple sugar. Absolutely fantastic. So chewy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Canizales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
A GREAT COOKIE! My husband asked for a "coffee type cookie" with maple, and immediately, I tried this recipe. The per portions were great, just enough cookies, and the taste was nicely sweet, not too bad. As always, the second time through I cut the sugar to 3/4c, and it worked fantastically! You don't even need the maple sugar to make this cookie. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Yum! We make our own maple syrup so I used that in the recipe, it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are pretty good. They taste more like a spice cookie than a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKOONUS
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This cookie rocks without maple sugar, so I am guessing when you have maple sugar it goes off the charts. I really want to try it with the maple sugar. This is a great holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
fantastic. I made exactly as the recipe stated except added 1 tsp of corn syrup in place of 1 tbsp of the sugar. They were delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made these gluten-free, used egg substitute and used brown sugar because I didn't have maple sugar. They were a little dry but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States