Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
A very sweet simple cookie, however the maple flavour is too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good. I followed BakinginCleveland's recommendations. Maple sugar is expensive, but well worth the price for a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wow, just, wow. I didn't expect them to be so delicious, soft and easy to make. My brother gobbled half in one sitting and I could hardly resist munching on them during the day. I lowered the amount of sugar as I do with every dessert recipe and I still found it a bit too sweet, but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplepumpkin
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good, but I think they might be improved with the addition of an 1/8 teaspoon of salt to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic. I used butter instead of margarine. I found out after I'd made these that my husband had never had a homemade snickerdoodle. He's hooked. This was the best recipe for his first time. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yummy! Easy, soft, and tasty. Used butter instead of margarine. Didn't have maple sugar (and misread the recipe) so I mixed maple syrup with sugar for the coating, which made a neat sort of glaze after baking. A bit extra sweet so next time I'll try reducing sugar in the batter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Super yummy! Added cinnamon to the sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a fabulous spin on Snickerdoodles; I'll never make regular ones again. I always use butter instead of margarine and I put the dough in the frig for a while before rolling balls - I prefer my cookies chewie instead of crunchy. After rolling them in the sugar and putting them on the cookie sheet, I flatten them slightly with the bottom of a glass. I find the sugar mixture for rolling is way too much - I use a quarter (2 tblsp sugar, 1 tblsp maple sugar)and I still have a little leftover. I put it in my maple flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These cookies are yummy! I didn't have any margarine so used butter flavored shortning instead. Cookies didn't spread at all... I don't know how much difference it would have made if I used margarine... The maple flavor is very nice. I cooked maple syrup and cooled. Then grind it in a coffee grinder to make maple sugar since I didn't have store bought maple sugar. I made a half batch as cut out cookies and filled with some maple butter cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States