Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did a 15 servings tray...it came out good my family wanted it a lil creamier so next time I'll add some heavy cream .. Unless someone recommends something else to do ...other than that it was a hit and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor. I used brown rice pasta instead of wheat pasta. I sautéed 1 cup of finely diced red onion in the butter before adding the flour. Great for potluck suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Big hit, with the whole family, on thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I think this is a really great recipe. I have made it twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly except that I used about a cup of heavy cream I had in the refrigerator and I didn't have ground mustard so I used @ 1 tsp of Gouldens. The only only small problem I found with this recipe was that there is way too much cheese sauce. Luckily last time I had some leftover pasta in the fridge so I added it in and the problem was solved. My family devoured it!! I made it again today for a BBQ by request. I needed to double the recipe and ended up with too much sauce again even though I really tried to quarter it.(That's probably on me!!) At any rate, I just made more pasta and now I have more for the party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Tastes great! I added habanero cheese to spice it up a bit and it was a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Ground mustard was much too much. I also used sour cream and it made a good difference. I added a little extra butter and crumbled French's onion rings on top near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We made this with the modification of a few other reviewers by adding bacon bits and green chilies. We added these ingredients because the sauce was very bland and boring and we were trying to dress it up. There is not a nice texture to the sauce: maybe too much flour. It's also possible that there is too much mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
made this for x mas dinner it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is delicious! It has a little to much sauce, but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Dry and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States