Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Wow! I couldn't stop eating this! It's expensive to make, but a great treat. I wish my kids liked it...oh well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a great granola. Currently I use 7 cups oats, 2 cups raisins/craisins, 3-4 cups assorted nuts/seeds, 1/3 cup oil, 1/2 cup honey, and 2 tsp cinnamon. This is considerably less sweet than the original but that's how I like it. Healthy walnut oil is a bit expensive but gives a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very nice granola, does need a little salt to enhance the nuts in the granola, also,instead of sesame seeds I used pumpkin seedss. I also used a store brand oatmeal, I think that was a mistake, very small pieces, next time I would use Quaker Oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made a half recipe but included flax seed instead of sunflower seeds since I didn't have any on hand. I also only had half a cup of honey, but it was sweet enough. Next time I will add a small sprinkle of salt as suggested by another reviewer. I did not have problems with it being oily, but I may have used more dry ingredients than the recipe called for. I also cooked it longer than called for and let it cool inside the oven. Smells just like an oatmeal cookie so I had to add some chocolate chips after cooling but still a little warm to soften the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I had to use two jelly roll pans for this recipe...and I think I even cut it down by half! Blame the wall oven and its size....but! no worries! I will definitely be making this again! I cut down the amount of honey thinking that it would be too sweet with the coconut but follow the recipe please! It will all work out in the end...and experiment with different dried fruits. I omitted the sesame seeds because of an allergy but the rest was just wonderful! Great on yogurt or oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is the PERFECT granola recipe!!! And it is SOOO easy to make!!! I have tried other granola recipes that were good, but this one is EXCELLENT and much easier to make. My husband is thrilled I found this recipe because now I'll stay stocked up on home-made granola like I've been saying I want to. I'm not too crazy about the sunflower seeds, so I'll leave those out next time. Like a previous reviewer suggested, I added an extra cup of oats, but I didn't have sesame seeds, so I left those out. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of canola, and it worked very nicely. You can also tightly press this mixture into a container and refrigerate it to make wonderful chewy granola bars. Anyone who likes granola MUST try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel N Alta Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
4.5 great basic recipe. bake longer than suggested though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is the best granola recipe ever. I follow the recipe almost exactly, except cut back on the oil and add in nutmeg. Wonderful recipe! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandergal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
So yummy! I changed the recipe: used multi-grain oats, didn't use walnuts (since I didn't have any), didn't use coconut (don't like it), flax instead of wheat germ (once again, its what I had), dried cherries instead of raisins (don't like it) and then I had to bake almost 40 min (I stirred the mix on both pans and switched the pans around every 10 min). I love it. Next time, I'll cut down on the honey-oil mix though as its a little too sticky for me (think I'll try 2 cups total of the mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My husband made a huge batch of this yesterday - chosen because this one has a nice oil & honey coat (not a lot of weird sugary binding). He left out the raisons and cranberries because he likes to add fruit to it on a "as wanted" basis. Really good - the whole house smelled great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States