Ultimate Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It's a MANLY dip! I skipped the bologna & American cheese and the veggies because I dislike soggy veggies.. And added an additional 1/4lb ham & 1/4lb provolone. I used the mayo but also added about 1/2 cup of sour cream to loosen it up a bit, and mixed in 1Tbsp of so of red vinegar before serving. The dip was served with Stacy's simply salted pita chips. OOOOOHHH YUMMM,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made it for a potluck at work. Got RAVE reviews. Served with ritz crackers and mini pita pockets cut in half. Someone suggested that i could have stuffed the pita pockets and served it as a finger food. good idea, lots more work involved, but good idea if someone wants to invest the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was YUMMY and a nice change from the usual appetizers. I did make variations with what I had on hand and to add a bit more flavor. I did not use bologna...not a fan. I used chopped ham, diced salami, and diced cajun spiced deer stick. I used olive oil mayo and added some creamy italian dressing (1/2 cup or so). I also used some onion powder and celery salt. It was a hit! Will make it again for sure. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I left out the oregano & sprinkled a bit of onion powder in. I also mixed the chopped tomatoes (I used a few firm, tiny plumb tomatoes that were easy to dice.) & the lettuce right in. I served it with sliced Italian bread. Next time I will add some finely diced purple onion. Thanks for the recipe! It's a great alternative to cheese & cracker for football Sundays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I waver between a 4 & 5 for this. It's very good, altho I thought the oregano was a bit overpowering so added a little more mayo to tame it. It's strange to think of these flavors as a dip. We ended up making sandwiches with the leftovers. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
FANTASTIC! This recipe is easy to make and is both fun and original, definitely a crowd pleaser! I served it with both Ritz crackers and an Italian roll torn up into pieces and enjoyed both options. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My family loves this dip with or without bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
WOW! this does taste like a hoagie! beware... it is RICH and filling! you might spoil your dinner! also, don't try to heat it up like i did... it separated. it was a good idea while it lasted! but, it was GREAT served cold as intended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States