Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've lived in Colorado 20 years - this is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie recipe that still tastes like "toll house", but works at our altitude. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Yay! It worked! I've used Toll House's high altitude recipe and it was just as flat as the orig. recipe. I've tried others that tasted cakey. This is it! Followed directions exactly but switched to Toll house at the end and added 1C. walnuts and the whole bag (2 cups) of chips. PERFECT. Consistantly baked @ 11min using a small ice cream scoop (1+TBSP maybe?) to spoon on cookie sheet. Whoohoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Can I just say, thank you, Thank You, THANKYOU!!! I live at a 9,000 Ft. altitude and as you can imagine, making chocolate chip cookies has been a nightmare. This recipe was great! They turned out PERFECT! ....FINALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I live at 6900 ft and mastered most other cookies, but not choco chip cookies. These were awesome!!! They rose well after baking and look like REAL cookies instead of the flat masses I've been making. They taste great, and have the right texture. My kids inhaled them after school today. I will make this (finally!) my new choco chip cookie recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I moved to Evanston WY three years ago, which is 6850 above sea level. Im from the midwest and never had a problem making cookies untill i moved here. I have tried several chocolate chip recipes and none worked untill i tried this one. I just follwed the directions and got perfect cookies. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I added the extra flour and an extra 1/2 cup of choc bits to make it a little crunchier and choclate-ier. Definatley worth a try, turned out quite nice, caramelised and crunchy on the outside and softer but not gooey on the inside. Nice with a big glass of milk. Beware: a little moorish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jossiah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Worked great at 4500 feet! This was just what I've been looking for- I'd only reccomend adding more chocolate chips, since I'm a chocoalate fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I have been having problems with all my cookies coming out flat as a pancake, but these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Best chocolate chip cookie in the country! Consistency is like an English Bay cookie....moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States