Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I live at almost 6000ft(Colorado) and these turned out yummy! soft and fluffy, chewy..mmmm....i added a 1/2c more chips. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was a good recipe considering I haven't found one that works at 8,900 elevation. Not my favorite for flavor, but still really good in consistency and texture. Thanks allrecipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great recipe for high altitude in Provo, Utah! I followed the suggestion to add a little extra flour and also made sure to use real butter! People I gave them too asked what the secret ingredient was even though I added nothing special...crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is the ONLY recipe I have found that actually works at 5000ft. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A great cookie recipe for high altitude! Cookies have great flavor AND stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I cannot believe I'm sitting at 6800 ft in Colorado eating cookies that are moist, and chewy! Thank you! Next time I'll double the chocolate chips, but otherwise, this recipe is the answer to my cookie problems at high altitudes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love! I recently moved from CA to ID and this is the first truly high altitude recipe that has actually worked. The cookies were chewy and delicious. The only changes I made were doubling the chocolate chips and removed them from the oven slightly underbaked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really appreciate that someone has finally offered their high altitude recipe for cookies. So many recipes say no change for high altitude but it isn't true, I baked at sea level for years and when I moved to Utah to 4500 ft I had to make adjustments to all my recipes so I did have flat gooey messes. While this recipe might work for the authors altitude, I find at 4500 ft the following changes perfection, only 3 cups of flour, reduced white sugar 2 tbsp, 2 eggs, 1 tsp salt, 2 tsp real vanilla extract (it makes a huge difference) and 2 cups of chocolate chips. If you can refrigerate the dough for 1-24 hours is best to let flavors meld. With those changes absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Fantastic! I moved from sea level to 4000 feet, and saw my cookies suffer a little. Then I moved to 7200 feet in Wyoming and my cookies were like hocky pucks. This recipes gave me perfect cookies like I had at sea level :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These cookies came out perfect!!! Having lived at sea level most of my life I have really no idea how to bake at high altitude, this recipe took the guess work out for me. I made 1/2 the recipe then added 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup toffee peices. Both cookies were great. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States