Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
PERFECT. I live in CO (7000 ft) and this is, without doubt, the best cookie ever. I added M&Ms for color and 1 cup of baking cocoa for chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I live in Colorado Springs (7000 ft) and these worked perfectly! The only thing I modified was adding a small box of vanilla pudding mix after the vanilla and reduced the flour by 1/4 cup. We like soft, chewy cookies and these came out fluffy and fabulous on 350 degrees for 14 minutes. I've made these twice now, the second time I separated the dough and made the first half the original recipe still using a full 1 cup of chocolate chips and the other half I mixed with 3/4 cup white chocolate chips, 2 oz bag chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup of Craisins. Both cookies came out fabulous and this is my new go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Moving from 1,000 feet to 10,000 feet, I was cautious to start baking again -- this is one of my first recipes I've tried. I made a couple of small tweaks as most high-altitude recipes are not necessarily for 10k, but overall I am very happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Didn't work in Colorado Springs (elev 6000ft). Flat cookies that spread out all over the pan instead of rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I recently moved to Colorado and have had a hard time with baking. This recipe is fantastic! My husband said these are the best chocolate chip cookies he's ever had. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG this finally worked! My cookies aren't all flat and hard! I live in Denver so 5280 feet above sea level and cookies are hard to bake here without a modified recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I live at 86000 and this batch of cookies was my best in 5 years! Thank you I also substituted Rice Flower and made a batch for my Gluten free friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
7195 feet and amazing! The best cookies I've made since living in Colorado. I put about 2 inches of heaping cookie dough per cookie and they turned out amazing in just 12 minutes :) Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Whenever I make chocolate chip cookies, this is the recipe I use. Perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I live at approximately 5000 feet, just high enough to play havoc with cookies. This really is a great recipe - the cookies held their shape and were light and delicately crunchy. I nearly doubled the chips, baked them at 360 degrees for 10 minutes - and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States