Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
So, we lived in Colorado Springs, CO and these cookies were perfect! We just moved down to Pueblo, and I went to make the cookies to take to neighbors and such, and they came out super flat (usually they're fluffly and chewy)... So, I tried again, triple checked everything I did, and they still came out extremely flat. What am I doing wrong? Or does anyone have any tips? We're at a little bit lower elevation than Colorado Springs, but it is a LOT dryer here since we are in the desert. I don't know if that affects anything? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this recipe is scrumptious! with a family of four, the cookies are gone in a few hours at most. Every time i make these people ask for the recipe, and can't stop praising them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm at 7000 feet - Santa Fe. Don't know what went wrong; I followed recipe exactly and these were the hardest cookies I've ever, ever had, like stones. The batter was so dry I had to form the cookies by squeezing the dough together. Seemed to need more moisture. Hate wasting ingredients like this. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I live at 9494 feet and had just about given up on baking cookies. I've had so many failed attempts. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Many thanks to the person who posted it! The cookies turned out picture perfect and taste wonderful. The were nice and puffy. They remind me of my mom's cookies. Love these cookies! I have hope again that I can bake at this altitude!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. I live at 8400 ft and being from the flatlands baking has been a challenge. I just made them and they turned out perfect. I did use the whole package of chocolate chips instead of the 1 cup.They are delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I live in Park City, UT and I found this recipe worked better than any I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious. In Colorado and my usual cookies don't bake normally and come out flat. These were just fluffy enough and tasted excellent. Though I did find that if I refrigerated the dough for 30 min to an hour, the cookies came out more full and the chocolate chips even seemed to melt better. Refrigerated dough=perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe. I live at 7,000 feet. I use this recipe to make cookie bars and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The recipe worked! The cookies are tasty. I threatened to never make chocolate chip cookies again, if this didn't work. I guess the family gets cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent recipe! We have tried half a dozen high altitude cookies and none have them have worked out. These however are excellent! I followed the recipe perfectly. Did not change anything. We live at 9,500 ft. I will have to give most of these away- or I WILL EAT THEM ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States