Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I live at 5000' and it worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I live in Colorado, and this recipe works like magic! I use a mix of semi sweet and dark chocolate chunk, and it's amazing! I recommend using parchment paper to bake but that's just me :) 10out of10 thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Oh my gosh. I live in Colorado Springs (moved here a year ago) and decided to bake some homemade chocolate chip cookies. Well, I didn't think altitude was that big of a deal, so I followed the directions on the back of the Tollhouse chocolate chips...worst idea ever! The cookies were horrible and flat, even after adding more flour/baking soda. I looked online and made a new batch with this recipe and they came out perfect! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate1-1996
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We are at about 5'000 ft. and the cookies turned out great even though we had to use half Crisco. We were out of other shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
FINALLY!! However, I used Cake Flour after one try of doing it by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have been in Colorado Springs over 25 years and this is the BEST high altitude choco chip cookie recipe I have EVER made. My cookies were perfect and NOT FLAT!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly, used butter and left them in the oven for 12 minutes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe but changed a few things like in stead of adding baking soda I added baking powder and added peanut butter to make it creamier. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! I get the best cookies every time I make it. They are thick all the way through. I add a 1/2 cup extra chocolate chips. I live in Denver, CO and these come out perfect every time. I can't recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I have been making these cookies for three years now, since I moved to a mountain town in Colorado - living at 8500 feet. Before finding this recipe, my cookies were horrible, which was tragic (as I love cookies, naturally). But this recipe seriously changed everything. I make no adjustments, apart from adding a little orange extract for a fun twist, and they turn out perfectly every time. I get complimented on them every time I bake them. So grateful for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm at 5300 feet. This recipe is perfect as-is in my oven. I did have to alter it slightly for my sister's oven (5200 feet, convection oven): 3/4 tsp baking soda, 3 3/4 cups flour, decrease oven temp to 325, place dough on a pre-heated stone, still bake for 10-12 minutes. In my opinion, better than Nestles Toll House cookies baked at lower altitude. Melt-in-your-mouth, much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States