Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Worked great at 4500 feet! This was just what I've been looking for- I'd only reccomend adding more chocolate chips, since I'm a chocoalate fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've lived in Colorado 20 years - this is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie recipe that still tastes like "toll house", but works at our altitude. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brycie Strother
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I felt these cookies were dry!!! They were tasty but they were too dry for our liking. My kids didn't even like them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Yay! A cookie that doesn't sink at the 6700 ft level! Best cookie I've made since moving to CO. I liked them with more chocolate chips though. For those who said they sank, makes me wonder if their baking soda was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These were okay. It just seemed like something was missing. Also, I doubled the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I added the extra flour and an extra 1/2 cup of choc bits to make it a little crunchier and choclate-ier. Definatley worth a try, turned out quite nice, caramelised and crunchy on the outside and softer but not gooey on the inside. Nice with a big glass of milk. Beware: a little moorish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jossiah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
HAVE TRIED MANY RECIPES FOR HIGH ALTITUDE AND SOMETIMES THEY WORK AND SOMETIMES THEY GET HARD, FLAT OR MANY OTHER PROBLEMS INBETWEEN. THESE HAVE COME OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME AND STAY SOFT BUT CHEWY. EXCELLENT THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I have NEVER successfully baked a batch of cookies before. They always turn out horrible...but these turned out GREAT! They are puffy and chewy and just plain awesome! I added 3/4c of chocolate chips and 3/4c of toffee and chocolate bits just to satisfy my personal preferences! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meeshell83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Fantastic high-altitude recipe. My boyfriend literally devoured them as they came off the cookie sheet. I also put the choc chips with some walnuts into my electric chopper before i mixed them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States