Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These cookies came out perfect!!! Having lived at sea level most of my life I have really no idea how to bake at high altitude, this recipe took the guess work out for me. I made 1/2 the recipe then added 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup toffee peices. Both cookies were great. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These cookies have fantastic texture, but they are SO bland!! Only 1/2 tsp salt to 3 1/2 cups of flour? The flavor is very noticeably lacking. To keep the salt/flour ratio the same as Tollhouse's recipe, I would use at least 1 1/4 tsp salt. That is the only change I would make, though, because they bake absolutely perfectly. Not flat at all, with a great chew. If the salt adjustment works, I will never make another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I so wanted this to turn out well. The reviews were so encouraging. I'm at 6500 ft The cookies were too flat and sugary. There wasn't enough substance to the cookie. It was like a few choc chips held together with sugar and butter. I'm going to try the toll house version next. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanapam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good but I found them a little cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lamy, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I live @ 9000 feet in Colorado so baking can be a challenge. These cookies are REALLY good, my boys and husband loved them. I made only two adjustments to the recipe; used 3 cups of flour and 2 cups of chocolate chips. This is a keeper. ********UPDATE: I forgot to mention that I used Splenda in place of the white sugar. The brown sugar and the 2 cups of chocolate chips were just right for sweetness. Cookies were not flat they were soft and chewy with texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARKnaus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
7500 Ft...I like the Tollhouse high altitude recipe better so far...I will keep searching for a better one. These were lacking a little in flavor, and need more chocolate chips. They did not seem to bake up any more than normal recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
BEST COOKIES EVER!!!! They are soft and chewy, like a party in your mouth. I make them for everyone at work and within minutes they disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Thank you! Finally a chocolate chip cookie that works at my altitude. My kids are thrilled not to have the flat gross cookies anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I live at 9200 feet....These are absolutely delicious...They work every time. Just don't over bake...let the bottoms only get lightly browned and they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marissadanielle
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these with my 7th grade Home Ec students. Then we packaged them up and gave them to the teachers with hand made Christmas cards. They were a huge hit! Everyone is asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissadanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States