Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wow - even works great at 8,000 feet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these the first time following the recipe exactly and the cookies looked great in the oven, but then fell flat. I live in suburban Denver at about 5700 feet. The next time I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Crisco. I also used fresh baking soda and made sure not to overmix. Baking soda is only good for about a month. The results were much better and tasted great. This is a great recipe, but you still may have to experiment a little to get the results you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, New York, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These cookies look great and have good texture, but they definitely lack flavor. I added the whole bag of chocolate chips and I'm glad I did because that helped make up for the lack of flavor in the dough. Too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I don't know what happened! I'm at 7,500 feet here and I followed the recipe exactly but the cookies turned out hard and greasy on the roof of the mouth. I added English walnuts. I think 3-1/2 C of flour was too much and the butter was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Should have written a review months ago. I have baked these quite a few times since I found the recipe, and they always turn out perfectly. I just got done baking another double batch of these. This time I threw in a bag of toffee bits. We are taking them on a big family camp out. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ttaylor1998
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Simple recipe with perfect results. I made ours dairy-free and they turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttaylor1998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Can I give six stars?? I live at 7,000 ft elevation and this cookie recipe works where everything else has failed! Delicious, soft and chewy, and beautiful!! I would recommend squishing them down a little before you bake them because they don't spread very far, but otherwise there's nothing I would change. I also added extra chocolate chips, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Although I have tried many other cookie recipes at 7000 feet with success, finding a good chocolate chip cookie was proving difficult. This recipe was awesome- everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
FANTASTIC at 5000 ft :) THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovenmygirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States