Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
FINALLY a recipe for high altitude that works! I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and a bit more baking soda. I went a bit more scant on the sugars as well. These turned out perfect! I make cookies frequently for my children and for their school events. From Wyoming, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made at 6000 feet - worked perfectly. Kids loved. Used Boulder's own Chocolove chocolate chips :) No complaints - would give 4 1/2 stars if I could, though, just because I prefer a more sugary, less floury cookie. Still, my family & friends think these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Worked like a charm in Aurora Colorado (5,471 feet). Best chocolate chip cookies I've had since I moved to Colorado. Thank you! 9/14/14 Edit: I cut the in half and doubled the vanilla (as i have done for every cookie recipe I've ever tried). After baking one batch, which turned out wonderful, I rolled the rest of the dough in to 1 inch balls, placed them on a cookie sheet, and froze them. A couple hours later, after they were frozen, I moved them to a plastic bag and put them back in the freezer. From frozen to perfect cookie took 17 minutes in my 350? oven. Fresh baked cookies to order whenever I want them. I just cannot get over how delicious I find these cookies: the perfect crisp on the outside, chewy in the middle. Again, my compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emdicud
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste amazing finally a cookie that isn't flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Thank you! Finally I can bake perfect chocolate chip cookies up here in the clouds - at 9,000 ft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These were fantastic. I added a teaspoon of baking powder as well to give them a tiny bit more leavening. It helped! They were very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent! Upon moving to Denver I'd given up on chocolate chip cookies, but this recipe changed everything. I added 2 tbsp. xtra flour.........perfect! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
YES! So good! I live at 9,400 ft and this recipe turned out perfectly! I substituted banana and tom's red mill egg replacer for the eggs (1 banana per egg, this always works great in baking and gives the cookies an awesome twist. Only had one banana this time, that's why I used tom's). Added some cinnamon too, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. baked on the longer end. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockyMountain1788
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I moved to Denver 8 months ago from Florida, and I've had problems with my cookies turning out at altitude even if I adjusted the measurements as recommended. Well, problem solved! These cookies are AMAZING! My fiancé said they're the best I've ever made, and I agree. This is my new go-to recipe for sure. Since we have no self-control around cookies, I made a 1/4 recipe, and it made 16 cookies when I portioned them with a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States