Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I have NEVER successfully baked a batch of cookies before. They always turn out horrible...but these turned out GREAT! They are puffy and chewy and just plain awesome! I added 3/4c of chocolate chips and 3/4c of toffee and chocolate bits just to satisfy my personal preferences! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meeshell83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Worked great at 4500 feet! This was just what I've been looking for- I'd only reccomend adding more chocolate chips, since I'm a chocoalate fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Can I just say, thank you, Thank You, THANKYOU!!! I live at a 9,000 Ft. altitude and as you can imagine, making chocolate chip cookies has been a nightmare. This recipe was great! They turned out PERFECT! ....FINALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Yay! It worked! I've used Toll House's high altitude recipe and it was just as flat as the orig. recipe. I've tried others that tasted cakey. This is it! Followed directions exactly but switched to Toll house at the end and added 1C. walnuts and the whole bag (2 cups) of chips. PERFECT. Consistantly baked @ 11min using a small ice cream scoop (1+TBSP maybe?) to spoon on cookie sheet. Whoohoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Best chocolate chip cookie in the country! Consistency is like an English Bay cookie....moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've lived in Colorado 20 years - this is the ONLY chocolate chip cookie recipe that still tastes like "toll house", but works at our altitude. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brycie Strother
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I have been having problems with all my cookies coming out flat as a pancake, but these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
HAVE TRIED MANY RECIPES FOR HIGH ALTITUDE AND SOMETIMES THEY WORK AND SOMETIMES THEY GET HARD, FLAT OR MANY OTHER PROBLEMS INBETWEEN. THESE HAVE COME OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME AND STAY SOFT BUT CHEWY. EXCELLENT THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Fantastic high-altitude recipe. My boyfriend literally devoured them as they came off the cookie sheet. I also put the choc chips with some walnuts into my electric chopper before i mixed them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States