Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I live at 9494 feet and had just about given up on baking cookies. I've had so many failed attempts. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Many thanks to the person who posted it! The cookies turned out picture perfect and taste wonderful. The were nice and puffy. They remind me of my mom's cookies. Love these cookies! I have hope again that I can bake at this altitude!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. I live at 8400 ft and being from the flatlands baking has been a challenge. I just made them and they turned out perfect. I did use the whole package of chocolate chips instead of the 1 cup.They are delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I live in Park City, UT and I found this recipe worked better than any I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious. In Colorado and my usual cookies don't bake normally and come out flat. These were just fluffy enough and tasted excellent. Though I did find that if I refrigerated the dough for 30 min to an hour, the cookies came out more full and the chocolate chips even seemed to melt better. Refrigerated dough=perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe. I live at 7,000 feet. I use this recipe to make cookie bars and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The recipe worked! The cookies are tasty. I threatened to never make chocolate chip cookies again, if this didn't work. I guess the family gets cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent recipe! We have tried half a dozen high altitude cookies and none have them have worked out. These however are excellent! I followed the recipe perfectly. Did not change anything. We live at 9,500 ft. I will have to give most of these away- or I WILL EAT THEM ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wow - even works great at 8,000 feet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these the first time following the recipe exactly and the cookies looked great in the oven, but then fell flat. I live in suburban Denver at about 5700 feet. The next time I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Crisco. I also used fresh baking soda and made sure not to overmix. Baking soda is only good for about a month. The results were much better and tasted great. This is a great recipe, but you still may have to experiment a little to get the results you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, New York, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These cookies look great and have good texture, but they definitely lack flavor. I added the whole bag of chocolate chips and I'm glad I did because that helped make up for the lack of flavor in the dough. Too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States