Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Can I give six stars?? I live at 7,000 ft elevation and this cookie recipe works where everything else has failed! Delicious, soft and chewy, and beautiful!! I would recommend squishing them down a little before you bake them because they don't spread very far, but otherwise there's nothing I would change. I also added extra chocolate chips, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Although I have tried many other cookie recipes at 7000 feet with success, finding a good chocolate chip cookie was proving difficult. This recipe was awesome- everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
FANTASTIC at 5000 ft :) THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovenmygirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I live at 8150 ft altitude. My cookies were always runny and really chewy. Finally I found a recipe that works for me. My cookies came out delicious and crunchy, just like I love my chocolate chip cookies. I did not make any changes in the recipe and it worked perfect. Thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subsemnata_x

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
YAY!!! finally one recipe that I don't have to adjust to baking here in Santa Fe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I am baking these cookies right now! This is the best high altitude recipe! It's hard to get baking right at 8,000 feet. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I do love the taste of this recipe but for some reason, my cookies are still flat. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Works great! Thank you for giving us a recipe that works in Albuquerque's altitude! Soft and fluffy cookies instead of flat crunchy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is absolutely the best high altitude cookie recipe you could ever use!!!!! Fluffy yet moist, low crumble and great rich flavor. Everyone asks me for this recipe and I make these cookies every Christmas for work functions and as gifts to the Vet and the Doctor's office. If you live in high altitude this should be your "Go To" recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
PERFECT. I live in CO (7000 ft) and this is, without doubt, the best cookie ever. I added M&Ms for color and 1 cup of baking cocoa for chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States