Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I'm at 6500 feet and followed the recipe precisely. They came out more cakey than I prefer. They're more like soft scones than cookies. I suggest cutting the flour down to 2 3/4 Cups from the instructed 3 1/2. Otherwise, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueBear
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We live at 7000' and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out flat with burned edges at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It worked well at around 7000 feet. I shouldn't have added the additional flour though, it made them a bit dry. Next time I'll just follow the original recipe exactly. They were very good though despite the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I was very skeptical when making these. I live in Wyoming and so far, I found 1 chocolate chip cookie recipe that didn't turn out flat but they just weren't as good as Nestle. When I made the dough for these, I couldn't believe how dry it was. But, when they came out, they were really good! I did add a full teaspoon of salt because I like my cookies a little more salty like Nestle's and a full bag of chocolate chips. This is definitely my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies while we're living at over 7,000 feet. Thanks! The search is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I live in Colorado at 10,200 ft above sea level, I've been struggling with baking since I moved here a few years ago, about to give this a shot, I have a good feeling about this, maybe for once they will turn out! Thanks in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome! I live in Colorado Springs, and these are my Go-To cookies! They stay big and plump! I made cookies like this in Ohio using a bit of bisquick in the mix, but out here it's harder to get cookies to rise and be big and thick! These were perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cianna Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We live in Colorado Springs and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I'm at 8,000' - still spread, but the taste and texture were great! Thanks for the contribution =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made these in New Mexico. Undercooked and doughy...bleh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and I'm happy to say they turned out great. I live at 8100 ft elevation and this is the first time I've had success with a chocolate chip cookie. The texture is a bit different than a toll house made at sea level, but they still look good. I did add a bit more flour to the remaining dough as we like our cookies a bit cakey. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States