Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly, besides adding little more chocolate chips. It is great they come out perfect!! I moved to CO from the east coast 8 years ago and could never get my cookies to come out as anything but flat and tough. These taste a lot like toll house but come out risen and soft. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I'm at 5,200 feet in Albuquerque and I have made this recipe about 20 times. It is so good and the cookies come out perfect and delicious every time, not caved in or burnt like other recipes! I always add chopped nuts and I usually use dark chocolate chunks too. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.louser
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I love this recipe!! My grandmas recipe is an old family tradition but they turned out flat and brittle like... I was so bummed and then I found this recipe!! Great cookies every time! I used dark chocolate chips too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Jane Beebe
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So awesome! Wonderful recipe. Did add a tad more chocolate chips than it said. I'm from utah, and this recipe worked so well! I posted a photo of the finish product. It looks way better in person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Gonzales
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very delicious and came out perfect!! Nice to fluffy, not flat at all!! Willbe using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Here's the deal: does this recipe make a tasty batch of chocolate chip cookies? Yes. But they're chocolate chip cookies, for goodness sake. The bar is set pretty high, and if you claim that your recipe does better at high altitudes than the 3,000 other regular recipes, yours had better deliver. This one didn't, AT ALL. I live in Colorado Springs and followed this recipe to the letter. I even used cold butter, cut in with a pastry mixer, like other high altitude recipes say to do. Exact same shape, rise, and consistency as every other failed recipe. Hence the two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were probably the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I've ever made -- at any elevation. Made them in Tahoe, CA at about 7000 feet. I halved the recipe and used just one egg (as opposed to 1 and 1/2 eggs), reduced the flour to 1 and 1/2 cups and doubled the vanilla. My kids couldn't get enough! Thanks very much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very happy with this recipe, here in Colorado @ 6000 ft! I used half butter, half crisco. I also halved the baking soda (1/2 teaspoon). Depending on your oven (and how well-done you like your cookies): mine took 11.5 minutes to bake to a perfect golden brown. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I'm at 6500 feet and followed the recipe precisely. They came out more cakey than I prefer. They're more like soft scones than cookies. I suggest cutting the flour down to 2 3/4 Cups from the instructed 3 1/2. Otherwise, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueBear
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We live at 7000' and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out flat with burned edges at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States