Ultimate Gulf Coast Gumbo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
i loved it I however wanted more of a soup like so I just added more broth little extra seasonings and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Really good. My first time to make a homemade roux though. This recipe should tell you that your gonna be stirring way longer than several minutes !Also, I'm from east Tx. and I added Tony Chachere's plus the Old Bay, talk about the perfect kick!!One thing that the recipe messed up on is 1 tbs. of cayenne was in the ingrediants and them red pepper flakes were in one of the steps. Needless to say I used both,lol !! Good and spicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this is my family's favorite. my 7 year old requests this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Good, goood, good. Do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This has got to be the best gumbo recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Used and modified it many times to suite the taste of many different people. For example, I substituted Zetairan's Creole seasoning for Olds Bay, and used dice Jalapenos’ peppers with fresh chopped Okra. Likewise, I used fresh crab meat vice canned, and Oysters as well. Everything else remained the same minus the File’, and subtle tweaks and additions to the remaining seasoning mix… Good job Mr. Wilson....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
So delicious my boyfriend proclaimed that he would eat it every day! I am making it again for this chilly summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is one of those meals you'll burn your mouth to taste it because you've been looking forward to eating it for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i made this gumbo and i was suprised when my little ones liked it. i tweaked it a bit (meats & seafoods) and it came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letha
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Id never made gumbo in my life and this turned out to be absolutely DELICIOUS! I had to hide two bowls for myself because it was going so fast. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Chicken Gumbo

Watch Chef John make a classic New Orleans gumbo.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States