Ultimate Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was okay, but after eating it, I felt like all the extras just buried the taste of fresh green beans. I think I prefer fresh crisp green beans steamed with salt and butter added at the end. This wasn't a bad recipe....just not one I would repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delish, but I like to use a little less red pepper than called for. My boyfriend will only eat green beans this way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious beans! Very happy with recipe just as it was written. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were very good and probably would be even better minus a few of my mistakes. I made this for Thanksgiving. I'm used to roast by green beans because sometimes steaming can make them soggy - especially since I had to reheat these. I did steam them but just for a little bit. Then I promptly forgot to add lemon. Later, after taking them to the other house, I realized I forgot the bacon. Still, they were delicious so I'm sure they would be even better if I had managed to pay attention
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made it for turkey day!! I thru a couple scoops of ricotta cheese in with it and doubled the crushed red pepper. Freaking delicious !!!!!! Oh. I used 7 bacon slices and 1.5lbs of fresh green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These are wonderfulI used turkey bacon and it tasted great. My husband requests these at least once a week. So easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. I didn't need to use all the bacon drippings as it made it a little greasier than I would like, but it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
we loved it. Added potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Have made this before and it is delicious. I also add new potatoes to mine, quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States