Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made these for a crowd & everyone thought they were tasty. Not exactly lilke you get in a restaurant - different - but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've made margaritas many times and this is now my favorite recipe. The store bought mixes don't even compare! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
ULTIMATE IS CORRECT!! Me and my boyfriend made a pitcher last Saturday and we liked it so much we did it again the next day! We are strawberry lovers so we used more than the 8oz it calls for in the recipe. (We used about 12oz.) Also, just this past weekend for my girlfriends, I used this recipe even without the strawberries. So I might try even other fruits to use....mmmmm.... maybe Mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle1011
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! This was a spur of the moment choice on a steamy day this summer. What a pleasure! This recipe is a keeper and something I will serve my friends and (continue making for myself)! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe, will be it using over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Nice margarita! Although not the best margarita I've ever made or consumed, this is a decent homemade version nonetheless. My only "gripe" is that the strawberry flavor was somewhat lacking (it's very subtle, IMHO). I think I'll tinker with the ratio of frozen strawberries next time to see what I can come up with. :) TIP: Moisten the rim of you glass with a lime wedge or cut strawberry half, THEN dip in sugar (powdered, granulated or large crystals). The fruit does double duty.... Not only does it allow the sugar to adhere to your glass (the fruit "juice" is sticky), it also serves as a cute garnish! Thanks for sharing, JTWTECH! You made taco night yum-o. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Was invited to a margarita loving fiends house to soak in her new hot tub....made these Strawberry Margaritas and they were a big hit! Added a bit less tequila and used fresh picked strawberries, they were awesome! The flavor from the limeade was just right. Don't know what was more relaxing, the long soak in the hot tub or these wonderful cocktails! Will def make these again! Midnight Margaritas anyone?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I'm drinking this right now and it's strong as, well let's just say I'm on they way to a long nap. It tastes great, looks great, and packs a powerful punch. I was going to make it again tomorrow, but I don't think I can handle this sandman for two consecutive days. Beware: it's delicsh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was a good recipe but I'd cut down a little o both alcohols, I like my drinks sting but these are Too strong. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States