Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
They tasted really good, but I felt they didn't have enough alcohol. I was drinking before trying these, and by the time I got half way done with mine, I had already sobered up. They were also very thick, so you couldn't really drink them so much as eat them. My fiance abandoned his entirely. If I try making them again I'll definitely be adding more alcohol. Hopefully that will make them a little less thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strange-1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This REALY is the ULTIMATE margarita! It was very tasty, simple, and the ingredients were easy to find! I'll definitely keep this one around for next new years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used frozen raspberries instead because my friend doesn't like strawberries. Kept everything else the same; these were phenomenal!! Strong, but yummy enough to hide it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
made these for some friends last night, they were a hit! they were amazing! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My favorite margaritas! I've been meaning to review this for quite some time. After I made these once a couple of years ago, they became my signature contribution to potlucks and parties. I rim my glasses with granulated sugar instead of powdered, though I must say, I haven't actually tried the latter. You just can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I did it a little different and added all the ingredients and then filled the remainder of the blender with ice and blended. I thought the taste of the limeade was too much. I think one blender full will do for the night...so next time I will try cutting down the limeade to 2 fluid ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
OMG!! Yummy. I thought my recipe was good but this was far better!! My husband absolutely loved the flavor, and the kick was awesome too!! I added a little more tequila and triple sec but it did not take away from the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm writing my review as I sip! (And sip, and sip...). I happened to have one of those bucket margarita mixes already made, with tequila, etc. But I don't care for the bucket mixture or the texture of the ice when it isn't blended. So I put the frozen mixture in the blender with fresh strawberries and some added ice and voila! I definitely think fresh strawberries make a difference. This will be a weekend regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
by far one of the best margaritas. i used fresh halved strawberries with sugar which i let stand for about an hour and then froze them. i didn't have triple sec but had peach schnapps i also had lemonade concentrate instead of the limeade. it still tasted awesome....thanks for the recipe, this will be my go to margarita recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States