Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm writing my review as I sip! (And sip, and sip...). I happened to have one of those bucket margarita mixes already made, with tequila, etc. But I don't care for the bucket mixture or the texture of the ice when it isn't blended. So I put the frozen mixture in the blender with fresh strawberries and some added ice and voila! I definitely think fresh strawberries make a difference. This will be a weekend regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
by far one of the best margaritas. i used fresh halved strawberries with sugar which i let stand for about an hour and then froze them. i didn't have triple sec but had peach schnapps i also had lemonade concentrate instead of the limeade. it still tasted awesome....thanks for the recipe, this will be my go to margarita recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made these for a crowd & everyone thought they were tasty. Not exactly lilke you get in a restaurant - different - but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've made margaritas many times and this is now my favorite recipe. The store bought mixes don't even compare! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
ULTIMATE IS CORRECT!! Me and my boyfriend made a pitcher last Saturday and we liked it so much we did it again the next day! We are strawberry lovers so we used more than the 8oz it calls for in the recipe. (We used about 12oz.) Also, just this past weekend for my girlfriends, I used this recipe even without the strawberries. So I might try even other fruits to use....mmmmm.... maybe Mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle1011
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! This was a spur of the moment choice on a steamy day this summer. What a pleasure! This recipe is a keeper and something I will serve my friends and (continue making for myself)! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe, will be it using over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Nice margarita! Although not the best margarita I've ever made or consumed, this is a decent homemade version nonetheless. My only "gripe" is that the strawberry flavor was somewhat lacking (it's very subtle, IMHO). I think I'll tinker with the ratio of frozen strawberries next time to see what I can come up with. :) TIP: Moisten the rim of you glass with a lime wedge or cut strawberry half, THEN dip in sugar (powdered, granulated or large crystals). The fruit does double duty.... Not only does it allow the sugar to adhere to your glass (the fruit "juice" is sticky), it also serves as a cute garnish! Thanks for sharing, JTWTECH! You made taco night yum-o. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Was invited to a margarita loving fiends house to soak in her new hot tub....made these Strawberry Margaritas and they were a big hit! Added a bit less tequila and used fresh picked strawberries, they were awesome! The flavor from the limeade was just right. Don't know what was more relaxing, the long soak in the hot tub or these wonderful cocktails! Will def make these again! Midnight Margaritas anyone?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States