Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Even the guys skipped their beers and drank these. Soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This makes for a great Margarita! Sugar or salt on the glass works. I used Orange flavored Triple Sec, and added whipped cream to the top of the finished product. Rave reviews. Infinitely cheaper than what you'd pay at a restaurant, yet every bit as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used the whole can of limeade and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I blended everything up (minus the ice), and froze it in a container in the freezer. When I needed it, it was perfectly slushy and delicious. A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these for our Fantasy Football draft. Being the only girl in the league, I thought I'd get the whole pitcher. The beer drinking guys loved them! Buy more supplies than you think you'll need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did a virgin strawberry margarita and it turned out great. Had to add some water to make up for the lack of liquid but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great! Will make again and again! I add extra lime just because I like the citrus taste but this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
It was ok... not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the very best formula. Also I sub rum for tequila for a Dacquiri. I have used one pound of frozen ,no sugar berries. If you like less sugar .bill mandell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are delicious! I put it all in the blender at once and it was so easy. The people who did not rate them well need to learn that this is the kind of recipe you tweek to your liking. If you think it has too much alcohol or not enough, change the amount! For my preferences, this margharita was perfect. Also, none of us thought it was too sweet. There's enough techila to tone down the sweetness in the other ingredients. Just play with it. If you are worried about the frozen strawberries with syrup being too sweet, use only 4 oz of them and add either plain frozen or fresh berries. It's not hard people. Don't lower the rating of the recipe by several stars just because all of us have different taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good drink; we use 2 oz of frozen strawberry punch concentrate and 2 oz of limeade, to bring out the strawberry flavor. We also coat the glasses with sugar instead of salt. Because the drink is so fruity, we make a batch w/o tequila for the kids, or pour them some before adding a little less tequila for our drinks. Also, a good orange liqueur will work as a substitute for triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States