Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
made these for some friends last night, they were a hit! they were amazing! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My favorite margaritas! I've been meaning to review this for quite some time. After I made these once a couple of years ago, they became my signature contribution to potlucks and parties. I rim my glasses with granulated sugar instead of powdered, though I must say, I haven't actually tried the latter. You just can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I did it a little different and added all the ingredients and then filled the remainder of the blender with ice and blended. I thought the taste of the limeade was too much. I think one blender full will do for the night...so next time I will try cutting down the limeade to 2 fluid ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
OMG!! Yummy. I thought my recipe was good but this was far better!! My husband absolutely loved the flavor, and the kick was awesome too!! I added a little more tequila and triple sec but it did not take away from the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm writing my review as I sip! (And sip, and sip...). I happened to have one of those bucket margarita mixes already made, with tequila, etc. But I don't care for the bucket mixture or the texture of the ice when it isn't blended. So I put the frozen mixture in the blender with fresh strawberries and some added ice and voila! I definitely think fresh strawberries make a difference. This will be a weekend regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
by far one of the best margaritas. i used fresh halved strawberries with sugar which i let stand for about an hour and then froze them. i didn't have triple sec but had peach schnapps i also had lemonade concentrate instead of the limeade. it still tasted awesome....thanks for the recipe, this will be my go to margarita recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made these for a crowd & everyone thought they were tasty. Not exactly lilke you get in a restaurant - different - but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've made margaritas many times and this is now my favorite recipe. The store bought mixes don't even compare! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
ULTIMATE IS CORRECT!! Me and my boyfriend made a pitcher last Saturday and we liked it so much we did it again the next day! We are strawberry lovers so we used more than the 8oz it calls for in the recipe. (We used about 12oz.) Also, just this past weekend for my girlfriends, I used this recipe even without the strawberries. So I might try even other fruits to use....mmmmm.... maybe Mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle1011
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! This was a spur of the moment choice on a steamy day this summer. What a pleasure! This recipe is a keeper and something I will serve my friends and (continue making for myself)! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States