Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! Refreshing, tasty and very easy. Of course, I used more alcohol than called for in the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Wow, excellent flavor! Very strong though. I had to add more strawberries and limeade, but if you like a strong margarita, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great recipe... tweaked slightly. Used 6 ounces Simply Lime limeade (not frozen or from concentrate) and used "two handfuls" of frozen strawberries (no syrup). I made it once with tequila, but the second time I substituted the tequila with Cruzan strawberry rum (which everyone preferred), and I added 2 ounces of orange juice. Talk about delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I agree, I would'nt change a thing. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great base recipe easy to remember! I substituted Grand Marnier for the triple sec and frozen whole berries not in syrup that I had in freezer. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I make this recipe and it is good but becomes "OUT of THIS WORLD" with eliminating the Triple Sec and adding 1oz. of Orange Extract, Wow!! Then top it with homemade whipped cream and a mint leaf from the garden coated with some of the powdered sugar.The Orange Extract to me adds the little thing that seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
They tasted really good, but I felt they didn't have enough alcohol. I was drinking before trying these, and by the time I got half way done with mine, I had already sobered up. They were also very thick, so you couldn't really drink them so much as eat them. My fiance abandoned his entirely. If I try making them again I'll definitely be adding more alcohol. Hopefully that will make them a little less thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strange-1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This REALY is the ULTIMATE margarita! It was very tasty, simple, and the ingredients were easy to find! I'll definitely keep this one around for next new years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States