Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great base recipe easy to remember! I substituted Grand Marnier for the triple sec and frozen whole berries not in syrup that I had in freezer. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I make this recipe and it is good but becomes "OUT of THIS WORLD" with eliminating the Triple Sec and adding 1oz. of Orange Extract, Wow!! Then top it with homemade whipped cream and a mint leaf from the garden coated with some of the powdered sugar.The Orange Extract to me adds the little thing that seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
They tasted really good, but I felt they didn't have enough alcohol. I was drinking before trying these, and by the time I got half way done with mine, I had already sobered up. They were also very thick, so you couldn't really drink them so much as eat them. My fiance abandoned his entirely. If I try making them again I'll definitely be adding more alcohol. Hopefully that will make them a little less thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strange-1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This REALY is the ULTIMATE margarita! It was very tasty, simple, and the ingredients were easy to find! I'll definitely keep this one around for next new years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used frozen raspberries instead because my friend doesn't like strawberries. Kept everything else the same; these were phenomenal!! Strong, but yummy enough to hide it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
made these for some friends last night, they were a hit! they were amazing! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My favorite margaritas! I've been meaning to review this for quite some time. After I made these once a couple of years ago, they became my signature contribution to potlucks and parties. I rim my glasses with granulated sugar instead of powdered, though I must say, I haven't actually tried the latter. You just can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I did it a little different and added all the ingredients and then filled the remainder of the blender with ice and blended. I thought the taste of the limeade was too much. I think one blender full will do for the night...so next time I will try cutting down the limeade to 2 fluid ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
OMG!! Yummy. I thought my recipe was good but this was far better!! My husband absolutely loved the flavor, and the kick was awesome too!! I added a little more tequila and triple sec but it did not take away from the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States