Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I did sub Grand Marnier for the triple sec and my own frozen berries with a simple syrup for the store-bought frozen berries, but I'm sure it would have been fine as written. My husband and I both loved it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this is soooooo good!! didnt add the tequila..but still had that great taste! :) thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for the first time and all I have to say is AMAZING!!! I can't wait to make it for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I'm not old enough to drink but my mom made this without alcohol for my brothers and I and we just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
They taste great. I'm not much of a tequila drinker so I only did 4 oz of tequila. Only downside is the morning after...so much sugar = nasty hangover. EDIT: I'm here to update and tell you all that I think the culprit of hangovers is the triple sec. Last night we did these bad boys and only used the tequila, strawberries, and frozen limeade and feeling perfectly fine today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! Refreshing, tasty and very easy. Of course, I used more alcohol than called for in the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Wow, excellent flavor! Very strong though. I had to add more strawberries and limeade, but if you like a strong margarita, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great recipe... tweaked slightly. Used 6 ounces Simply Lime limeade (not frozen or from concentrate) and used "two handfuls" of frozen strawberries (no syrup). I made it once with tequila, but the second time I substituted the tequila with Cruzan strawberry rum (which everyone preferred), and I added 2 ounces of orange juice. Talk about delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I agree, I would'nt change a thing. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States