Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the very best formula. Also I sub rum for tequila for a Dacquiri. I have used one pound of frozen ,no sugar berries. If you like less sugar .bill mandell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are delicious! I put it all in the blender at once and it was so easy. The people who did not rate them well need to learn that this is the kind of recipe you tweek to your liking. If you think it has too much alcohol or not enough, change the amount! For my preferences, this margharita was perfect. Also, none of us thought it was too sweet. There's enough techila to tone down the sweetness in the other ingredients. Just play with it. If you are worried about the frozen strawberries with syrup being too sweet, use only 4 oz of them and add either plain frozen or fresh berries. It's not hard people. Don't lower the rating of the recipe by several stars just because all of us have different taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good drink; we use 2 oz of frozen strawberry punch concentrate and 2 oz of limeade, to bring out the strawberry flavor. We also coat the glasses with sugar instead of salt. Because the drink is so fruity, we make a batch w/o tequila for the kids, or pour them some before adding a little less tequila for our drinks. Also, a good orange liqueur will work as a substitute for triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tweaked this recipe a bit after reading others on the Internet. Why aren't the ingredients measured in ounces, like every other drink recipe??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fantastic! We made a triple batch for our Cinco de Mayo fiesta! I mixed up all the ingredients (except the ice) the night before, put it in a Ziploc and put it in the freezer. We crushed up a blender full of ice, poured 1/3 of the mixture in, stirred it and then spooned it into our glasses. Repeated twice throughout the night! HUGE hit! Can't wait to experiment with other flavor combos all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I usually don't rate recipes but this is really good. Highly recommend it. I added a few fresh strawberries to the recipe. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made with fresh strawberries, just slice them put them in a ziplock bag with just enough sugar to coat and freeze them. I can't tell you how many times I heard our guest say, "Dang these are good margaritas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Excellent margarita recipe! At last, I have found "my" drink. Strong enough to kick my butt, but delicious enough to enjoy getting there. I just cannot rave about this drink enough. And it was so easy! I never try mixing drinks, but this one turned out delicious on the first attempt just by following the easy directions. So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a great frozen margarita recipe. It was ridiculously easy to make and tasted so good! My sister-in-law noted that many times strawberry margaritas can be too sweet. However, the lime in this margarita recipe provides some tartness that balances it out. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love the recipe, but I used the frozen the first time, and I had to double it to get strawberry flavor. The next time I used about 10 fresh strawberries and some juice from the frozen, and that helped. I like the recipe, but you need to decide where your flavor is with the strawberry. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States