Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did a virgin strawberry margarita and it turned out great. Had to add some water to make up for the lack of liquid but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great! Will make again and again! I add extra lime just because I like the citrus taste but this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
It was ok... not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the very best formula. Also I sub rum for tequila for a Dacquiri. I have used one pound of frozen ,no sugar berries. If you like less sugar .bill mandell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are delicious! I put it all in the blender at once and it was so easy. The people who did not rate them well need to learn that this is the kind of recipe you tweek to your liking. If you think it has too much alcohol or not enough, change the amount! For my preferences, this margharita was perfect. Also, none of us thought it was too sweet. There's enough techila to tone down the sweetness in the other ingredients. Just play with it. If you are worried about the frozen strawberries with syrup being too sweet, use only 4 oz of them and add either plain frozen or fresh berries. It's not hard people. Don't lower the rating of the recipe by several stars just because all of us have different taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good drink; we use 2 oz of frozen strawberry punch concentrate and 2 oz of limeade, to bring out the strawberry flavor. We also coat the glasses with sugar instead of salt. Because the drink is so fruity, we make a batch w/o tequila for the kids, or pour them some before adding a little less tequila for our drinks. Also, a good orange liqueur will work as a substitute for triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tweaked this recipe a bit after reading others on the Internet. Why aren't the ingredients measured in ounces, like every other drink recipe??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Fantastic! We made a triple batch for our Cinco de Mayo fiesta! I mixed up all the ingredients (except the ice) the night before, put it in a Ziploc and put it in the freezer. We crushed up a blender full of ice, poured 1/3 of the mixture in, stirred it and then spooned it into our glasses. Repeated twice throughout the night! HUGE hit! Can't wait to experiment with other flavor combos all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I usually don't rate recipes but this is really good. Highly recommend it. I added a few fresh strawberries to the recipe. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made with fresh strawberries, just slice them put them in a ziplock bag with just enough sugar to coat and freeze them. I can't tell you how many times I heard our guest say, "Dang these are good margaritas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States