Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These margaritas rock! I made these this evening and the only change I made was to put in the entire 16 oz container of sliced strawberries rather than just half (8oz). I also added about another ounce of the lime-ade. I will definitely make these again when friends are over! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIRKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. I rimmed my glasses with sugar, and was not disappointed. I woke up this morning with an almost hangover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and added a little simple syrup to sweeten it up a bit. I rimmed one glass with salt and another with granulated sugar. I preferred the sugar over the salt. This was better than most restaurant margaritas. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
LOVED it! So easy, and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is The Best receipe out there! And if you do not have triple sec you can just add more tequila and it is still Unbelievable. Thanks for sharing this little jem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I triple the recipe & make it all in the limeade can. (1 1/2 cans of tequila, one can of limeade, 1/2 can of triple sec & 24 oz of frozen strawberries.) I make the mix ahead of time in a pitcher & throw it in the fridge. When it's time for a party - I use my Margarita maker & blend it with ice (makes 3 pitchers of margaritas). It's AWESOME and people ask for the recipe constantly. Thanks so much - it's our go-to party recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These are so great! And they go quick on a hot day! They taste just like the margs at a local Mexican Restaurant in our area and they are hard to beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNY23315
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Awesome margaritas! I made these for my husband and I on Cinco de Mayo and they were fabulous! A little on the sweet side, but I thought it was just right. Will definately be making this recipe in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY23315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States