Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was perfect! I made this for a BBQ & everyone (even the guys!) loved this easy to make, refreshing drink! Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We LOVED this! I have a pretty large blender, so when it says to fill a blender with ice, I think we had to increase the other ingredients accordingly. We ended up using the same amount of tequila and triple sec, but increased the strawberries to 16oz and the limeade concentrate to 6oz. This is just like the strawberry margaritas at our favorite Mexican restaurant in town, we will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfection! Had a ton of fresh strawberries, so added three cups of these instead of the frozen. Needed to add 1/4 sugar to sweeten the pitcher. Also substitued Grand Marnier for the triple sec. Superior ingredients produce superior results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This Margarita was soooooo yummy. The only thing that I did different was, instead of using 6oz of Tequila, I used 4oz. The 6oz made it too strong. The tequila that I used was Jose Cuervo Gold. I could not find the strawberries with syrup so i used frozen strawberries with sugar. You might also want to add strawberry syrup to make it sweeter. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were awesome. I might add some sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious, but tart! Will make again, but I will add some sugar next time. Easy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Had a party and everyone loved these. I made slight variation keeped the amount of alcohol the same, but used Gran Gala instead of triple sec its higher quality, added 8-12 oz unsweetened strawberries because that is what I had, so I added 1/8-1/4 sugar. And added only 3 oz of limeade. And added enough water so it would blend. It was so popular that we ran out of tequila we made 5 batches so if your having a party make sure you have lots of strawberries, tequila, and ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a very good recipe. But I created one way to make it better, use Strawberry Dole Fruit Bars to make the margarita more slushy. This is good because they are only 90 calories per bar and are all natural. You only need half a bar per drink. I love serving them at family get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are so yummy! I will never buy a mix again. I made it with a cup fresh sliced strawberries and a little sugar. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These are good but did not impress me or the wife enough to get five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States