Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Fantastic.. I did the strawberries without the syrup. Still tastes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Schuster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was the best-tasting strawberry margarita I ever had!!! Varied the recipe for 4 servings as follows: 4 oz of fresh squeezed lime juice with pulp instead of the lime concentrate; 4 oz of tequila (used Alacran tequila - tequila blanco, 100% agave and 40% alcohol; any tequila blanco or white tequila will work) instead of 6 oz; increased triple sec Cointreanu from 2 oz to 4 oz; increased unsweetened frozen strawberries from 8 oz to 10 oz; added about 2-3 tablespoons of azucar morena to taste; placed all ingredients in the blender and added crushed ice until it was filled. Thanks for sharing the recipe and reviews! vgomezquita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Had to triple the strawberries and it still wwasn't enough strawberry flavor. Barely taste the tequila,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was by far the best ever...my husband absolutely loved it and my daughters said it was the best they have ever tasted...I don't drink, so I went on their recommendations...they are a very critical crew so I always defer to their tastes! LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Definitely an ultimate margarita! A big hit at get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayah0721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Good but use frozen or fresh strawberries without sugar! You could use simple syrup for more sweetness BUT I found the sugar in the lime concentrate to be sweet enough for me! Rub rim of glass with a slice of lime before adding sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Never made these before. Was in the mood and found this recipe. Due to the reviews, I followed the recipe with the sweetened strawberries, and added frozen strawberries and less ice. Awesome! We are on the fourth pitcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Best strawberry margarita ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States