Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Fantastic.. I did the strawberries without the syrup. Still tastes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Schuster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was the best-tasting strawberry margarita I ever had!!! Varied the recipe for 4 servings as follows: 4 oz of fresh squeezed lime juice with pulp instead of the lime concentrate; 4 oz of tequila (used Alacran tequila - tequila blanco, 100% agave and 40% alcohol; any tequila blanco or white tequila will work) instead of 6 oz; increased triple sec Cointreanu from 2 oz to 4 oz; increased unsweetened frozen strawberries from 8 oz to 10 oz; added about 2-3 tablespoons of azucar morena to taste; placed all ingredients in the blender and added crushed ice until it was filled. Thanks for sharing the recipe and reviews! vgomezquita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Had to triple the strawberries and it still wwasn't enough strawberry flavor. Barely taste the tequila,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was by far the best ever...my husband absolutely loved it and my daughters said it was the best they have ever tasted...I don't drink, so I went on their recommendations...they are a very critical crew so I always defer to their tastes! LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Definitely an ultimate margarita! A big hit at get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayah0721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Good but use frozen or fresh strawberries without sugar! You could use simple syrup for more sweetness BUT I found the sugar in the lime concentrate to be sweet enough for me! Rub rim of glass with a slice of lime before adding sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Never made these before. Was in the mood and found this recipe. Due to the reviews, I followed the recipe with the sweetened strawberries, and added frozen strawberries and less ice. Awesome! We are on the fourth pitcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Best strawberry margarita ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States