Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Tried this one with frozen rasberries and it turned out great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is how I've been making my margaritas for years! I tend not to measure things out, so some batches are a bit stronger than others. I've also tried it with frozen mango pieces which worked pretty well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome! I prefer these to any I've had at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
MAGNIFICENT PERFECT AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Had some friends and family over for a cookout and they all LOVED these, now I am asked to make these every time we get together. They ARE the Ultimate Margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Stop looking, because THIS IS IT - the BEST frozen strawberry margarita ever. After trying many, many recipes that didn't come close to what I wanted, I came across this...and in 5 minutes I had the delicious, elusive concoction I've been seeking for so long. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! I don't even like margaritas or tequila but this was so good. I took the advice of another reviewer and got good tequila (Jose Cuervo) since there is so much in this drink. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was perfect! I made this for a BBQ & everyone (even the guys!) loved this easy to make, refreshing drink! Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We LOVED this! I have a pretty large blender, so when it says to fill a blender with ice, I think we had to increase the other ingredients accordingly. We ended up using the same amount of tequila and triple sec, but increased the strawberries to 16oz and the limeade concentrate to 6oz. This is just like the strawberry margaritas at our favorite Mexican restaurant in town, we will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfection! Had a ton of fresh strawberries, so added three cups of these instead of the frozen. Needed to add 1/4 sugar to sweeten the pitcher. Also substitued Grand Marnier for the triple sec. Superior ingredients produce superior results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States