Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very good strawberry Margarita, and I can not stand the taste of tequila, but it was very smooth and couldn't even taste it. My guests said using Patron in mine probaby made the difference... I wouldn't have known better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Best Margarita I have ever had just one problem though, I Make them almost everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was pretty good. For a make at home recipe I really did like it. I probably won't make it again because I would rather just have a regular margarita. If you really like strawberry margaritas then you will probably like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynsma1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
AWESOME! We kicked it up by adding a couple of scoups of Vanilla Ice cream at the end. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. These were even better than the ones we get served at an authentic Mexican restaurant. I didn't use frozen strawberries-I used fresh strawberries picked from my garden. That was the only substitution that I made. They were so flavorful, and my relatives and hubby (who generally does not like margaritas) kept saying how good they were. Thanks, Jason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
WOW! These were really good, but I think they are really strong too. I don't drink much and after two large glasses I was feeling pretty tipsy. I will make these again, but I will probably decrease the amount of tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Perfect - Used it for a bridal shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Mmmm. So good. I did not make exactly as recipe states though as I like them a little less strong. I only used 4oz tequila, 2oz triple sec and then I added ice and a little extra limeade (I think about half to 3/4 of a can in total). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
These babies ROCK!! My boyfriend and I enjoyed them VERY MUCH..All we have to say is Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This is the best margarita i have ever made! I used frozen mixed fruit ( melons, pineapple, berries ) the second time i made it and it was great too. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States