Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. I rimmed my glasses with sugar, and was not disappointed. I woke up this morning with an almost hangover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and added a little simple syrup to sweeten it up a bit. I rimmed one glass with salt and another with granulated sugar. I preferred the sugar over the salt. This was better than most restaurant margaritas. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
LOVED it! So easy, and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is The Best receipe out there! And if you do not have triple sec you can just add more tequila and it is still Unbelievable. Thanks for sharing this little jem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I triple the recipe & make it all in the limeade can. (1 1/2 cans of tequila, one can of limeade, 1/2 can of triple sec & 24 oz of frozen strawberries.) I make the mix ahead of time in a pitcher & throw it in the fridge. When it's time for a party - I use my Margarita maker & blend it with ice (makes 3 pitchers of margaritas). It's AWESOME and people ask for the recipe constantly. Thanks so much - it's our go-to party recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These are so great! And they go quick on a hot day! They taste just like the margs at a local Mexican Restaurant in our area and they are hard to beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNY23315
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Awesome margaritas! I made these for my husband and I on Cinco de Mayo and they were fabulous! A little on the sweet side, but I thought it was just right. Will definately be making this recipe in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY23315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sorry, but after adding an entire package of frozen strawberries to try to dilute the extreme syrupy flavor of this, it was still waaaaaaay too sweet. Not to mention the alcohol content was about 4x what it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States