Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Perfect as written! Plan on enough supplies for a few pitchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Awesome! Best strawberry margarita, by far. Just make sure the strawberries and sauce are pretty melted. Mine were too frozen and with the ice and frozen concentrate, the blender wouldn't turn enough and the drinks came out too thick. Next batch was perfect after the strawberries had defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is an AWESOME recipe!!! I think I oculd become a bartender with recipes like this. We used sugar on the rim of the glasses and it was great....good to the very last drop (or lick!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Fantastic! Followed prior review and added liquids to blender then filled with ice and blended...perfect! Highly recommend this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Perfect! I threw in a handful of hulled and halved berries and added the juice of half a lime to give it real "freshness." A winner all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is the BEST! We have a Margaritaville machine, and they were perfect. Better than any margarita we have had....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These margaritas rock! I made these this evening and the only change I made was to put in the entire 16 oz container of sliced strawberries rather than just half (8oz). I also added about another ounce of the lime-ade. I will definitely make these again when friends are over! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIRKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe. I rimmed my glasses with sugar, and was not disappointed. I woke up this morning with an almost hangover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and added a little simple syrup to sweeten it up a bit. I rimmed one glass with salt and another with granulated sugar. I preferred the sugar over the salt. This was better than most restaurant margaritas. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States