Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yummy in my tummy. No need to complicate French Toast. Good recipe although 8 slices may be a little generous depending on the size of you eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yum - I just wanted a basic recipe and this was just like mom made! I then topped it off with homemade peach syrup and a sweet cream cheese dollop. My boyfriend said they were awesome - and he is very picky. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Wonderful basic recipe...quick hint, if you want the cinnamon evenly distributed throughout the mixture, whisk eggs and cinnamon together, then add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Used with thick whole grain spelt bread, this recipe really held up to it... delicious. There wasn't enough batter to coat 6 big slices, so next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Perfect! This is just the type of old fashioned french toast my Mom used to make for me. I used white sandwich bread and added vanilla creamer in place of the milk. It was a hit my kids loved it!! This will be my standard french toast recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Traditional/old-fashioned recipes are what I look for. I was happy to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Thanks for the basic recipe - couldn't find my dad's this morning. I added vanilla and cinnamon - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was so simple and so great - I read through all the reviews and decided to use the flavored creamer in place of the milk – I used Vanilla Carmel and did 1Tablespoon per egg and upped the cinnamon and wow – had some Redi-whip handy so I put two dollops on for looks – we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl River, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great recipe! Tasty, fast and easy to make and fast and easy to clean up. I double the amount of milk so it wouldn't be so eggy and added 1 tsp. of vanilla as others suggested. I also added 1 tbsp. of sugar to sweeten it up a bit. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe with Kinnikinnick brand gluten free white bread and it came out great, soft but not soggy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States